Book Haul Bonanza

Used book stores are a great place to pick-up some amazing deals on great books. Unfortunately, I only have 1 near me, being the country bumpkin I am. The one I patronize is a small mainly homeschool book store. They rely on book donations with proceeds benefiting relief and development work. Even though their main focus is homeschool books, they usually have a very nice section of gently used fiction and romance. I visit every couple of weeks to see whats new. Sometimes I don’t find anything that interests me or my mood but other times I find some great books. On this last visit I spent a total of $5 and got the following books:

Eat Cake by Jeanne Ray
Atonement by Ian McEwan
Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld
The Princess in the Tower by Alison Weir
A Desirable Residence by Madeleine Wickham

20120425-191316.jpg

Do you have a local bookstore near you where you can buy used books? Any great finds?

Leave a Reply

