Book Haul Bonanza

The weekend before last The Literary Guild ran one of their rare BOGO sales. I picked up a few newer titles I’ve been wanting to read. This is a great place to pick up hardcover books at paperback prices (around $8 each). Here’s what I got…… Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz – I’ve been wanting to start this series for a while now. Her Blue Bloods series is one of my guilty pleasures. The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani – I’ve been hearing great thing about this one. Historical fiction is my favorite genre. I’ve Got Your Number by Sopie Kinsella – Sophie Kinsella is one of my chick lit favs. Becky from her Shopaholic series is one of my favorite character’s of all time. The Passage by Justin Cronin – This has been on my to read list for a while now. The Taker by Alma Katsu – Mix history and the supernatural and it’s bound to be a winner. 20120530-172408.jpg

Leave a Reply

