Book Review: Grammar Girl’s 101 Troublesome Words You’ll Master in No Time by Mignon Fogarty

Grammar Girl's 101 Troublesome Words You'll Master in No TimeGrammar Girl’s 101 Troublesome Words You’ll Master in No Time by Mignon Fogarty
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Grammar Girl will help you improve your writing with this easy to understand guide.

I have enjoyed Grammar Girl’s website and podcast for years and this guide is a perfect reference to use at home, school or at the office.

Words and phrases are alphabetized which make them easy to find in a hurry. I love the fact that famous quotes are used as examples. The hints on using plural forms and correct spellings were particularly helpful to me. I’m embarrassed to say that I have probably written donut and smokey before. Not anymore!

I had fun reading this with my teenage son. We were both surprised to find that our grammar skills are not as good as we thought.

View all my reviews

One response to “Book Review: Grammar Girl’s 101 Troublesome Words You’ll Master in No Time by Mignon Fogarty

Leave a Reply

