Book Review: My Status Update Journey: A Quirky In-Depth Analysis of the World from the Voices in My Head by Marcus Matherne

20120706-205458.jpg

In My Status Update Journey Marcus Matherne treats us to his Facebook status updates from the last few years and what a treat it is!

Written in a fun, engaging way, this book was an easy, fast, enjoyable read. It is extremely funny. Laugh out loud funny! And yes, I really did laugh out loud!

What really stood out in this book was not the status updates, but the tidbits of behind-the-status stories that are shared. The author has a sarcastic humor which just happens to be my favorite kind. I’m not known as the queen of sarcasm in my house for nothing! I haven’t giggled at a book this much since Sh*t My Dad Says. I’m sorry to say that none of my Facebook friends are nearly this funny.

If you need a good laugh, are a Facebook addict or know someone who is, you will enjoy this book.

I just wish he had a Twitter account. He could do wonders with a 140 characters.

If I could change anything about this book it would be the cover. It doesn’t do the book justice. The cover can be a deciding factor when I chose a book. I would have passed this one over. Don’t make that mistake. You’ll be missing out on a truly fun read.

You can visit the author’s WordPress blog HERE.

View this book on Amazon.com:My Status Update Journey: A Quirky In-Depth Analysis of the World from the Voices in My Head

This book was provided for review by the author.

2 responses to “Book Review: My Status Update Journey: A Quirky In-Depth Analysis of the World from the Voices in My Head by Marcus Matherne

Leave a Reply

