The Second Empress is Out

20120814-190201.jpg

The Second Empress by Michelle Moran went on sale today. I had it marked on my calendar because I want to pick up a copy for my MIL who is a big historical fiction fan like me. I’m a huge fan of Napoleon and Josephine’s love affair. Can you tell? This novel doesn’t center around them but does enforce the fact that Napoleon’s truest love was in fact Josephine. You can read my review of the novel here.

To put in perspective just how smitten he was with her, all you need to do is read his letters. Head on over to Mental Floss were you can get a crash course in saucy French letter writing a la 1796. They share 10 crazy lines from Napoleon’s love letters.

View The Second Empress on Goodreads.
View The Second Empress on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

